Opening – Designing Hope

NODE 17 – NODE 17

  • 18:00 - 23:30 Uhr
  • 26.06.2017
  • Mousonturm

NODE17 will commence with an opening ceremony at Künstlerhaus Mousonturm on 26 June, 18:30. The opening includes speeches as well as performances by artists participating in this year’s programme.

Doors open & Exhibition opening: 18:00

Opening words by Rolf Krämer
Intercepted video greeting by festival patron Tarek Al-Wazir
(Hessian Ministry of Economics, Energy, Transport and Regional Development)
Introduction by the festival directors & curators

Opening Performances

20:00 »Teleprompter Paradise« Electronica Mini-Melodram with Leo Hofmann & Filomena Krause
21:00 Andi Otto & MD Pallavi LIVE in Concert
22:00 »Brainbows« Audiovisual Live Performance by Rainer Kohlberger

Designing Hope – Exhibition

with Adam Harvey, Alacoque Ntome, Amelia Marzec, Amelie Hinrichsen, Awuor Onyango, Benjamin van Bebber, Burak Arikan, César Escudero Andaluz, Eden Mitsenmacher, Else Tunemyr, Felix Kosok, Florian Egermann, Golan Levin, Heath Bunting, Jared Onyango, Jeremy Bailey, Kathia von Roth, LAb[au], Lauren McCarthy, Leo Hofmann, Lilian Nejatpour, Martín Nadal, Marshmallow Laserfeast, Melisa Allela, Mika Satomi and Hannah Perner-Wilson (Kobakant), Milad Forouzandeh, Mohsen Hazrati, Neue Dringlichkeit, onformative, Pinar Yoldas, Shawn Sims, Simon Weckert, Tega Brain and more…

NODE17 will continue with daily program of performances, labs, until Sunday 02 July 2017. See the complete program here:

19,00 Euro reduced/student
29,00 Euro regular

Tickets available at the box office

more info can be found at:

picture credit: Bernd Hopfengärtner & Ludwig Zeller